Hazardous Waste


University of California, Berkeley (UC Berkeley)’s hazardous waste is divided into four categories: 1) chemical, 2) biological (e.g., recombinant DNA and biohazardous), 3) radioactive, and 4) sharps. This fact sheet will help you understand how to use the Office of Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S) online "Hazardous Waste Program" (HWP) to manage your hazardous wastes, and find other related guidance on the EH&S web site. 

Download Hazardous Waste Management Fact Sheet

Office of Environment, Health & Safety
Publication date: 
June 12, 2014
Publication type: 
Fact Sheet