Radiation Safety Team

Radiation Safety Officer (RSO): Jim De Zetter

The Radiation Safety (RS) team oversees the safe use of ionizing radiation on campus.  This team provides radiation safety services such as maintaining the campus radioactive material license, training, package inspection and delivery, dosimetry, surveys, instrument calibration, safety consultation, decommissioning and decontamination support and emergency response.

Members: Philip Broughton, Eddie Ciprazo, Jeff Cromwell, Jesse Hendricks, Dan Hibbing, Jason Smith