Non-Ionizing Radiation Safety Committee

Summary of Charges

Advises on all safety and compliance matters related to non-ionizing radiation, reviews and approves uses of lasers and laser systems, advises Environment, Health & Safety (EH&S) staff in carrying out campus Non-Ionizing Radiation Safety Program in accordance with applicable State and Federal requirements.

Contact List for Committee on Non-Ionizing Radiation Safety

Chair: Robert Dibble, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, 642-4901,

EH&S Member: Eddie Ciprazo, Laser Safety Officer, 643-9243,

Administrative Support: Contact EH&S at 642-3073